Daily Life Posts

Hi 🙂 I’ll be posting another beautiful song with lyrics for you to read along on today’s daily post.

Rubik’s Cube- Athelete

The world is too heavy, too big for my shoulders
Come take the weight off me now
Thousands of answers to one simple question
Come take the weight off me now

Oh, I’m like a kid who just won’t let it go
Twisting and turning the colors in rows
I’m so intent to find out what it is
This is my Rubik’s cube, I know I can figure it out

Lost in the playground, late night nostalgia
Open the sky for me now
Friends round the fire outside in December
Open the sky for me now

Oh, I’m like a kid who just won’t let it go
Twisting and turning the colors in rows
I’m so intent to find out what it is
This is my Rubik’s cube, I know I can figure it out

Credits roll over the edge of horizons
That I haven’t discovered yet

Oh, I’m like a kid who just won’t let it go
Twisting and turning the colors in rows
I’m so intent to find out what it is
This is my Rubik’s cube, I know I can figure it out

Oh, I’m like a kid who just won’t let it go
Twisting and turning the colors in rows
I’m so intent to find out what it is
This is my Rubik’s cube, I know I can figure it out

Sometimes you feel the weight of the world on your shoulders, and you don’t know what to do, or you feel like it’s your responsibility alone to take it on, but it’s not. There are other people around who, you may not think it but they really do care about you. You don’t need to carry your burdens alone, people who love you will gladly accept them, and take care of the problem in anyway they can. Cherish everything and everyone you love and don’t let the world get you down. 🙂

Leave a Reply

