;-; WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY ;-;

;-; EHEHEHEH SO MUCH HURT IN MY HEART RIGHT NOW MY GOD. ;-; I CANT STOP THIS SONG, THIS STORY, THIS MANGA/ANIME IS TOO MUCH ;-; ITS JUST WAY TOO MUCH FOR ME TO HANDLE MY LAWRD. 😭😭😭 IF YOU WANT TO WATCH/READ IT YOURSELF JUST JUST STOP READING RIGHT NOW AND GOT ON CRUNCHYROLL MANGA OR ANIME APP AND JUST START ON IT ;-; OTHER WISE THIS POST WILL COMTAIN MEGA SPOILERS BUT EVEN AFTER I SPOIL THIS DANG THING I STILL HIGHLY HIGHLY RECCOMMEND WATCHING IT >:0

(brace yourselves this will most likely be the longest post I’ve ever made or will make)

Manga: Heat Haze Days/Kagerou Project

Anime: Mekakucity Actors

Kay, first things first this might be a review. Heck it probably will turn into one but whatever, initially I just planned on posting the song and lyrics but this is just so good, it’s just. Just amazing. Now this anime isn’t for everyone and frankly in some episodes you may feel a whip lashing motion due to how fast and abrupt each scene is mended together, it’s a bit sloppy yes, but it’s all the worth while and it made me cry so much at the end. To clarify what all these songs are well, if any of you have seen my past Vocaloid/Utaite posts well it has something to do with that because each character has a character song in which Vocaloid IA is used (I’ll introduce her soon enough in a different post) now I’ll only post one song for this because the entire anime practically revolves around this perspective. From…well…I’ll explain later πŸ˜‰

*I’ll post the English TRANSLATION, not the English lyrics to the English cover*

Ayano’s Happiness Theory

ENGLISH TRANSLATION:

(Unofficial Translation)

What I thought back on was, again, my family;
“Ayano is your big sister, so get along with her, everyone!”

In a little house with red brick walls,
They whisper to each other, as if making secret plans
In the three pairs of red eyes brought here
Lie pasts they have hidden from adults

With fear in their eyes, they cry “I’m just a monster”
So I tell them, “That’s not true at all”
“Red is the color of a hero, so there’s no need to be afraid”

Wondering what they would find fun, I am playing the big sister again
“Hey, look!” I wrapped myself up in a red scarf;
“We’re like secret agents!”

Dyed in madder red, we’ll begin,
even if we’re merely playing heroes
“As long as we can manage just a little smile…”
We will be family still today
I pray for happiness in the future ahead, so however sad it may be…
“Now keep this a secret!” The sun sets with us laughing

The spring breeze blows, and the now-adult world
Is irrationally bent, as if conspired to be
The thick and faded tears of loved ones
Go unnoticed by all, turning black

Things had gone crazy, but by the time I noticed,
I could not tell anyone
“No, no, I don’t want to be destroyed!”
There came a world where happiness ends

“Red colored eyes, please. No more; don’t bring ruin to anyone else’s future.”
I thought as I cried again, keeping it hidden with a smile

“If I had those red eyes myself, could I save someone’s future?”
Awkward and shameful, this is my lonely plan

Now that I’m gone, I wonder if those secret agents
Are still getting along, and smiling together?
I’m sure they must be upset with me
But I wonder if I have become their “big sister” now

Please try to remember that word I loved;
“Happiness” is a curious thing,
So I hope you can love tomorrow…[1]

ENGLISH COVER BELOW

Ayano’s Happiness Theory (English cover)

Okey, I want to show you guys the video too, but Eh, I’m not able to get any Youtube links due to tech-difficulties, now if you’ve stayed with me so far and are still interested in reading well, here it goes~! This is only the gist of the song and it’s story behind it, although many different events happen in the manga and anime.

(I know I said there’s gonna be spoilers…..there will but not a lot of them)

Ayano. A girl who’s parents research some sort of…’powers’ that have awaken in a select few. Now as I said I won’t give a lot of spoilers so onto the meaning of this song and why I chose it.

Ayano’s parents had found almost all the children who’s powers had awakened and now had adopted all three of the ones they’d found and taken them under their wing. This song takes place in the past when the three children had been introduced to Ayano, who was now their adoptive big sister. A quote in the song that states “With fear in their eyes, they cry I’m just a monster” this Β encourages Ayano to step up and be a big sister, which where in the following verse you see her telling her siblings that they’re nothing short of amazing heroes πŸ™‚

*when ever powers are used by the children their eyes turn red*

Now here’s where the spoilers start to appear,

One day Ayano’s mother died, without leaving an explanation she vanished leaving Ayano, her father, and her siblings alone. Ayano then had to play the role of “Mom” for years, taking care of her siblings as her father continued on with his wife’s research. One day Ayano stumbled upon her fathers work, since she’d not known about her parents research this shocked her deeply, which is when she came to the conclusion that she’d have to save their happiness……a few days later Ayano died leaving her best friend (has major significance in the anime as well as his sister) Β and her siblings behind. Her siblings soon ran away from home, using an abandoned apartment as their hide out and proudly calling themselves the “Mekakushi Dan” (Blindfold Gang)….but how does this go on? What does this story come to? Why did Ayano disappear in order to “save their happiness”? Watch or Read to find out πŸ˜‰

Personally this is an absolutely fantastic anime and Ayano is one of the characters I absolutely love XD mostly because of her red scarf and the fact that my nick name is incorporated into her name~~ Aya~! By the way it’s pronounced (I-ah-no) or (I-ah) if any of you have been pronouncing it in-correctly -.-

πŸ˜› IMA BE POSTING SOOOOON~ ^_^ I’ll take some of the suggestions you guys dished out at me and try to draw ’em, have a nice day everyone~!

One thought on “;-; WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY ;-;

Leave a Reply

